TIME of the SEASON Fall 2021 Edition: PuraOre! ~PRIDE of ORANGE~

OK, my next choices to review were either this or that another fantasy title with another long-ass title and behold, I choose the one that involves cute girls playing hockey…..

…..and a few minutes in, they start singing!!

Oh no……

This is PuraOre! ~Pride of Orange~

Director: Takebumi Anzai

Series Composition: Touko Machida

Music:

monaca

Yōhei Kisara

Character Design: Kii Tanaka

Sound Director: Akiko Fujita

Executive producer:

Hiroshi Tojo (EXNOA)

Masaya Ochiai (CyberAgent/CAAnimation)

Producer:

Hiroshi Takita (EXNOA)

Takashi Murakami (CyberAgent/CAAnimation)

 

Animation Production: C2C

 

Licensed by: FUNimation Entertainment

 

Plot Summary: The Dream Monkeys is an ice hockey team based out of Nikko city in Tochigi. The team holds a hands-on instructional session in order to find new promising players amongst local junior high school students. Manaka is coerced into going by her younger sister Ayaka and childhood friends Kaoruko and Mami. After the intro session, the girls are enthralled with ice hockey and are eventually invited on to the team.

First Thoughts: OK, I knew going in that this isn’t going to be my cup of tea. I know sometimes I can like something that isn’t my usual genre like sports or idol shows with Megalo Box and Zombie Land Saga but this show isn’t either of them. It’s more of something I expect from the Love Live crowd and look, that show has garnered many fans and attention but it is not my thing at all and it looks like this isn’t going to be that either.  It’s basically the “Oh look, we’re going to join a sports team and shit happens!!” I’m not going to rank it as awful or anything and it could attract a potential audience but nothing about it just draws my attention other than being the usual basic elements of whatever genre it is. I don’t know if any hockey fans will get a kick out of this but if you do, more power to ya.

I’ll WAIT FOR THE DUB.

I’m MAK2.0 aka The Blue Hybrid and I probably shouldn’t called it an idol show but it feels like one.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.