TIME of the SEASON Summer 2017 Edition: KNIGHT’S & MAGIC

You know, if I ever write something like this, I’m not transporting them back to medieval times. Hell, I rather transport them to any ghetto in the U.S.A. and maybe they might have mecha there, too. Come to think of it, mechas in the hood would be fucked up.

Yet it’ll be more interesting than this.

This is Knight’s & Magic.

DirectorYusuke Yamamoto

Series CompositionMichiko Yokote

Script:
Michiko Yokote
Noboru Kimura

MusicMasato Kōda

Original creatorHisago Amazake-no

Original Character DesignKurogin

Character DesignKenichirō Katsura

Art DirectorKenta Masuda

Chief Animation Director:
Kenichirō Katsura
Tomoko Fukunaga
Yuuko Yamada

Mechanical design:
Hidetaka Tenjin
Kurogin

Art designKazushi Fujii

Sound DirectorJin Aketagawa

Cgi DirectorEiji Inomoto

Director of PhotographyHiroshi Satō

 

Animation Production8 bit

Internet StreamingCrunchyroll / Funimation

Plot Summary: A Japanese mecha otaku dies in a car accident and his soul is reincarnated into another world as Ernesti Echevarria. Eru inherits memories and interests from his previous life, and aims to be a pilot of a Silhouette Knight, a large humanoid weapon that really exists in his world.

First Thoughts: So some schmo otaku dies and he is reincarnated into someone back in time into this boy and he is this special little motherfucker that can build the shit he wants and everyone is impressed by him. I…..am not. This shit was dull, dull, dull to the max. It’s basically a bunch of exposition and mecha sword fights that isn’t all that engaging nor any fun to watch.  Hell, I just tuned to this because of there isn’t much else going on this season.

 

In other words, I’d WAIT FOR THE DUB. At least I can use that BG noise.

I’m MAK2.0 aka The Blue Hybrid and can you tell I’m not liking this season so far.

One thought on “TIME of the SEASON Summer 2017 Edition: KNIGHT’S & MAGIC

  1. Does that count as reincarnation if he isn’t actually born as a baby or is that just body jacking? I must admit, the synopsis of this show confused me. It’s on my list to check out when I get back but I somehow don’t think it is going to work for me. Still, sometimes shows surprise me.

Leave a Reply

