TIME OF THE SEASON Spring 2017 Edition: KADO – The RIGHT Answer

So we got to be worried about gigantic cubes trapping us now? Not gonna lie…..this sounds like something I see out of the SyFy channel and thankfully it’s not an Asylum movie or ripoff.

This is KADO: The Right Answer.

Chief DirectorKazuya Murata

Series DirectorMasaki Watanabe

ScriptMado Nozaki

Unit DirectorRyo-timo

Character DesignAko Arisaka

Cgi DirectorYasuhiro Kato

Director of PhotographyKeiko Ishizuka

ProducerKouichi Noguchi

 

Animation ProductionToei Animation

Internet StreamingCrunchyroll

 

Plot Summary: Kōjiro Shindō is a highly-skilled negotiator working for the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. As his plane at Haneda airport prepares to take off, a huge mysterious cube appears from the sky. ‘It’ expands rapidly, and absorbs the passenger plane and its 252 passengers. The cube’s name is “Kado”. A strange being called Yaha-kui zaShunina appears from within Kado and tries to make contact with humanity. Shindō, who was been absorbed by Kado, ends up taking on the role of mediator between Yaha-kui zaShunina and humanity. The Japanese government sends its own negotiator, Saraka Tsukai.

First Thoughts: OK…..so we got 2 episodes debuting for a show and at first, the first half of episode ‘0’ was reminding me of ACCA from last season and I admit as much as I liked that show, that part was starting to drag before we get to the real plot of this show….a giant cube has trapped a plane with 252 passengers in there and they are trying to figure out to make contact with it and hopefully get everyone out of there alive. Yeah, this plot reminds me of one of those B-movie sci-fi movies you would see on late night TV and while at first I got a little bored, the official first episode kicked in and I’m now invested in this show. I really want to see what goes on next in this show although I will say that this isn’t one to go for the characters as I barely remember some of them….hell, the one I do remember is the goofy scientist who is too into this and she’s quite an head scratcher of a character. Oh, and yes, I noticed the CG in this as well, especially when we get close-ups of characters but not as noticeable.

 

I have the right answer for this and it is CONTINUE WEEKLY on a Medium-High Priority.

I’m MAK2.0 aka The Blue Hybrid and no, I don’t take off my bro’s pants off when he’s asleep. That was kinda weird to me.

 

2 thoughts on “TIME OF THE SEASON Spring 2017 Edition: KADO – The RIGHT Answer

  1. This sounds interesting. I hadn’t really read anything about it but was eyeing it off on Crunchyroll this morning. I’ll have to check out the episode later today. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

