TIME OF THE SEASON Fall 2016 Edition: NANBAKA

*watches trailer for the first time and sees pics of it*

Hmmmm……why does this reminds me of another prison anime that was last year? In fact…..I should ask a friend about that.

“Hey…[bleep]!”
*2 minutes and a slap/kick/punch later*
“OW!!!”

Reminder: I mentioned how it almost reminded me of Prison SchoolThat friend hates that show and what new show am I talking about?

This is Nanbaka.

DirectorShinji Takamatsu

ScriptMitsutaka Hirota

Original creatorShō Futamata

 

Animation ProductionSatelight

 

Internet StreamingCrunchyroll (English dub courtesy of FUNimation)

 

Plot Summary: Four men are assigned to the prison: Jūgo, a man who attempted to break out of prison and ended up extending his jail time; Uno, a man who likes to gamble with women; Rock, a man who likes to get into fights; and Nico, a man who likes anime.

First Thoughts: Wow, this is some silly-ass cartoon shit I have witnessed here and you know what? I WELCOME IT WITH OPEN ARMS!! This is some funny stuff I just saw, although the first half is them attempting to escape the prison but failed…..in the funniest way possible. Hell, I was wrong to compare it to Prison School because this is a far cry from that series and IMO, a whole lot better in its execution. From what I read about it beforehand, it’s like a slice of life series but with prison and goofy antics and I already got a character I like here. It’s Nico, the green haired guy that likes anime and yes, the one that could be mistaken for a girl…you know, bishonen-looking character but anyway, I enjoy the hell out of this and could use a good comedy anime this season and once again, this is the only anime I’m watching on Tuesdays so I’ll take this.

HIGH PRIORITY CONTINUE

You did good, Nanbaka. You did good.

I’m MAK2.0 aka The Blue Hybrid and….that makes 4 shows this season I look forward into watching more.

Leave a Reply

