TIME OF THE SEASON Summer 2016 Edition: MOB Psycho 100

Oh……..I figured out why this particular show was saved until today. Some people tend to believe that saving the best things for last and brother……..they have succeed with that.

From the creator of the soon-to-be-on-Toonami One Punch Man and made by Studio Bones…….

Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls…….this is Mob Psycho 100.


DirectorYuzuru Tachikawa

Series CompositionHiroshi Seko

MusicKenji Kawai

Original creatorONE

Character DesignYoshimichi Kameda

Art DirectorRyō Kōno

Sound DirectorKazuhiro Wakabayashi

Director of PhotographyMayuko Furumoto

Animation ProductionBONES

Internet StreamingCrunchyroll

Plot Summary: “Mob” is a boy who will explode if his emotional capacity reaches 100%. This boy with psychic powers earned his nickname “Mob” because he does not stand out among other people. He keeps his psychic powers bottled up so he can live normally, but if his emotional level reaches 100, something will overwhelm his entire body.

First Thoughts: Yeah, this is good shit. I’m pleased with what I saw here and the ridiculousness going on makes it even more enjoyable than I anticipated. I don’t know a lot about ONE but I have seen some of his pics and art style in his work and the show is close to that than of OPM due to Madhouse using Murata’s art style. I love the introduction and team of Mob and Reigen….or basically Mob because Reigen does act like a spaz when he’s throwing salt at the espers……and it’s not purified either. We do get a sneak peek of what’s to come with Mob and his powers and seeing how at the end of the episode where they did some countdown until he reach full 100.

I really dug the animation style throughout and it looks like Bones is actually doing some experimenting like they did with Space Dandy, whose director that’s not Watanabe directed One Punch Man.

Oh, this is definitely CONTINUE ON THE HIGHEST PRIORITY!

And WE ARE DONE!!! Time of the Season is done for the summer and…..I actually reviewed more anime than I anticipated.

Yeah, we know the usual bit. I’ll come back in September to re-cap and give my thoughts on that and of course, you can follow me on Twitter via @MAK2HybridMedia for your daily talk and randomness……yes, I get random on there.

This is MAK2.0 aka The Blue Hybrid, keeping this all 100!

Leave a Reply

