TIME OF THE SEASON Summer 2016 Edition: 91 DAYS

Hmmmm…..this year, I said that I liked the pre-WWII espionage era anime Joker Game and now with this being a 1920s depression mafia drama…..I can see myself being invested in this series and funny thing about it.

The title is basically how long the show will run for.

This is 91 Days.

 

DirectorHiro Kaburaki

Series CompositionTaku Kishimoto

MusicShōgo Kaida

Character DesignTomohiro Kishi

Chief Animation DirectorTomohiro Kishi

 

Animation ProductionShuka

Internet StreamingCrunchyroll

Plot Summary: During the Prohibition era, in the Lawless district the law has no power, the mafia rule the streets, and the illegally made liquor flows freely. At one time Avilio lived in this district, but after a mafia dispute ended in the murder of his family, he went into hiding. Later, Avilio receives a letter from a mysterious person that ignites his passion for revenge and leads him to return to Lawless. There, he infiltrates the Vanetti family and gets close to Nero.

First Thoughts: First let me go on and say that I LOVE REVENGE STORIES and reading the premise of this really got me interested into watching this. The first 8 minutes watching this got me hooked and while I did see some predictable patterns that led to the murder of Avilio’s family (I say but you’re smart enough to figure it out), it was still a good setting to what’s bound to happen. The atmosphere overall is amazing with its meek and sepia-tone aesthetic and its soundtrack was pretty amazing, too.

Shuka’s next project after working on Durarara!!x2  has sparked enough pique in me for keep watching this throughout the season and the first episode blew me away and it already outdoes any drama anime that ran this year…..and I mean all of them!

So yeah, CONTINUE ON THE HIGHEST PRIORITY!!

I’m MAK2.0 aka The Blue Hybrid and I hope this keeps being awesome for 91 Days.

2 thoughts on “TIME OF THE SEASON Summer 2016 Edition: 91 DAYS

  1. This first episode pulled me into the story so well, and I’m really, really hyped for the rest of the series. 🙂

    Also, if you like revenge stories, you should check out the Korean drama “Monster”. It’s ongoing, has close to 30 episodes so far, and it’s really interesting and intense. 🙂

Leave a Reply

