TIME OF THE SEASON Summer 2016 Edition: ReLIFE

You know, I didn’t have my first job until I was 25…….so last year. Maybe I should be lucky that I’m not this guy.

Then again, I’m in college (still) so…..at least I’m not a NEET. But to actually be a teenager again and go back to high school? Hmmmm……..

This is ReLIFE.


DirectorTomochi Kosaka

Series Composition:
Kazuho Hyodo
Michiko Yokote

MusicMasayasu Tsuboguchi

Original creatorYayoiso

Character DesignJunko Yamanaka

Art DirectorKentaro Akiyama

Sound DirectorShoji Hata

Director of PhotographyNozomi Shitara

Animation ProductionTMS Entertainment

Internet StreamingCrunchyroll

Plot Summary: Arata Kaizaki is an unemployed, single 27-year-old who has just been cut off from his parents’ financial support. Unable to find a job due to him leaving his previous employer within three months, he is stuck. One night after drinking with a high school friend, Arata meets Ryō Yoake, a man who offers Arata pills to turn him back into a 17-year old so he can redo his life. After agreeing to the experiment, Arata joins a high school class, and meets Chizuru Hishiro, a socially-awkward silent beauty who yearns to have friends. Through connecting with her and other classmates, Arata must find what he lacks to live a happy life in the real world within a one-year time limit.

First Thoughts: Um……going back at a 17-year-old student to re-do your life? OK, I can go with that. But if that means going back to high school with the awkward phases, classes, tests, getting nervous around girls……..yeah, that’s something I don’t want to repeat. Hell, I’m living that right now. Anyway, did this happened before this year? Oh wait, it did with Erased only this isn’t Quantum Leap the anime. Now I get wanting to re-do some things in your past and wanting to live a happier life than the shit one he has right now and hopefully that can turn out to be a good premise but can easily go down in flames.

Oh, and one more thing. Recently, as this is streaming on Crunchyroll, all the episodes are ready to watch. Not weekly, ALL OF THEM!!!! Episode 1-13 are available to watch if you got a Premium subscription of CR so that way, you can either BINGE-WATCH AT WILL or Watch as you please…..and I’m going with the latter.

Mainly because I don’t want to overload myself with this but see how the story goes from there.

I’m MAK2.0 AKA The Blue Hybrid and Yes, I get the 17 Again references!

Leave a Reply

