WE BA[RE-CAP] BEARS 23: Episode 34 – CELLIE

We-Barecap-Bears

Yeah, I’ll never know what it’s like to own a smartphone.

*thinks about owning a smartphone and now I wish I do*

Dammit! Now I’m jealous like Panda is…….and that is on today’s We Bare-cap Bears……..

SYNOPSIS: Fed up with sharing, Panda forbids his brothers from using his cellphone any longer. But when the brothers get their own super advanced smartphones, Panda starts to succumb to crippling jealousy.

Screenshot 2016-05-06 13.39.05

Yeah, if I had to share a phone with my siblings and they break the shit, I’ll be pissed off, too. So with that, Panda tells Grizz and Ice Bear to get their own phones and they do. They got these super advanced smartphones that pretty much makes Panda’s old phone look like obsolete crap and he gets jealous because it has better features, slimmer than his fat phone and you can order instant food from anywhere, even Maui.

Screenshot 2016-05-06 13.37.24 Screenshot 2016-05-06 13.37.39

I should try some of their BBQ some time.

Of course, Panda is going to try and steal their phones from them and they are distraught over the loss of their phones.
You know how smartphones got a tracker where you find them?

Screenshot 2016-05-06 13.40.56 Screenshot 2016-05-06 13.42.14 Screenshot 2016-05-06 13.41.24Well, these phones can instantly find you and when they do, Panda has to make sure they don’t see them.

He’s still feeling the guilt of not telling the brothers about their phones mostly due to TV shows in random and eventually, he is caught in the act but this time all of their phones are broken……even Panda’s inferior new phone. Panda feels bad and he apologizes to Grizz and Ice Bear as usual. Plus, they got Panda’s old phone back.

To be completely honest, if I was Grizz or Ice Bear, I’ll be pissed that he stole then broke my smartphone. Then again, I’m a guy that never owns a smartphone.
*weeps*

Screenshot 2016-05-06 13.34.22

However, I wouldn’t be that mad at Panda for that. He’ll have to be my servant bear for a week to make up for that or simply let me borrow his phone forever and ever and ever and…..OK, not that but hey, it helps.
Also, this one is …….alright. Not particularly one of my favorites but I did get some chuckles with the instant food delivery bit and the phone finding you parts of the episode. The TV bits were fine but not “HA-HA” fine but meh fine.

This episode gets a C+.

Welp, Steven Universe is coming back on the air next week and that means……this is going on a break.

This is MAK2.0 aka The Blue Hybrid and I need to get me a smartphone…….like soon.

Leave a Reply

