TIME OF THE SEASON Spring 2016 Edition: Big ORDER

Hey, you kids like Mirai Nikki (Future Diary), right? Well, there’s a new show from the same studio and guy who made that particular show. Let’s see how stupi– er, I mean, how it is.

This is Big Order.

DirectorNobuharu Kamanaka

Series CompositionKatsuhiko Takayama

Original creatorSakae Esuno

Character DesignChika Kojima

 

Animation Productionasread

 

Internet StreamingCrunchyroll

Plot Summary: Eiji Hoshimiya is an introverted high school student with a huge secret — he wished for the destruction of the world when he was younger. Fairies give certain people special powers called Orders. What Order Users can do with their power depends on their wishes. 10 years after the Great Destruction, Eiji struggles to come to terms with his immense power.

First Summary: So this is the unofficial Future Diary successor, huh? OK, not unofficial but pretty much since the same creator, same writer (who also wrote Boku no Pico and Aldnoah.Zero) and same studio who did that show is involved in this one as well. If you already noticed, I don’t like Future Diary. Personally, I think it’s one of the dumbest and immature shows I’ve watched and now hearing a successor of it airing this season (it’s a damn successor, the website for the series has Future Diary in the address). The first episode…….yeah, it’s basically FD’s (or MN if you want to be that way) first episode only a slight twang with added……stands? For real? Now they’re getting shit from Jojo? Well, I know a couple of friends that’ll be pissed at that. But, yeah, it does follow the same patterns as its predecessor and I’m afraid this is going to be as stupid as I imagined it to be. Scratch that, not afraid but pretty much suspect it.

Yeah, I got more good shows on Friday to watch (Jojo, Ushio and Tora, Luluco and even freaking Terraformars sounds better than this) so I’m just SKIPPING this. Not worth it for me.

 

And ladies and gentlemen, that is it for TIME OF THE SEASON  this season. Tune in late June to see if Spring lived up to be good or crash and burn.

I’m MAK2.0 aka The Blue Hybrid and I might love teasing my friends with this (they hate Future Diary more than I do….).
*runs*

Leave a Reply

