TIME OF THE SEASON Spring 2016 Edition: JOJO’S Bizarre ADVENTURE – Diamond is UNBREAKABLE

Oh, I know most of you have been waiting for this part for some time now. The fan favorite returns in its 4th part and let’s just say you can’t BREAK these fans…..or better yet its characters.

This is JOJO’S Bizarre Adventure: Diamond is Unbreakable!


Chief DirectorYuuta Takamura

Series DirectorToshiyuki Kato

DirectorNaokatsu Tsuda

Series CompositionYasuko Kobayashi

MusicYuugo Kanno

Original creatorHirohiko Araki

Character DesignTerumi Nishii

Art DirectorShunichiro Yoshihara

Sound DirectorYoshikazu Iwanami

Director of PhotographyKazuhiro Yamada

Animation ProductionDavid Production

Internet StreamingCrunchyroll, Hulu

Licensed byViz Media

Plot Summary: It’s the year 1999, 11 years after Jotaro Kujo’s desperate fight against Dio in Egypt. Jotaro meets with Josuke Higashikata, the illegitimate son of his grandfather Joseph Joestar. He discovers that Josuke also has the same “Stand” power and that a new threat is surfacing in Morioh City

First Thoughts: This is a good opener of what’s to come into Part 4, knowing about the newest JoJo i.e. Josuke Higasahikata and his stand. Oh, and also never insult his hair or else. Usually I’m a guy that doesn’t give 2 shits about shonen but watching this series, I do have an exception for this one as I like that it goes from generation to generation and not just this same guy doing it over and over again. Oh and like most series I covered on this blog, I do see it having potential to be on Toonami sooner or later. If you’ve seen the prior parts before this, you’ll be in for a good time with this.

So……..CONTINUE on? Well, yes. I may not be as high as everyone on this but hey, I know a good show when I see it.

I’m MAK2.0 with my stand Blue Hybrid and I beat a motherfucker, too, if someone insulted my hair.

Leave a Reply

