TIME OF THE SEASON Spring 2016 Edition: INTRO / SPACE Patrol LULUCO

TOTSSpring2016This is NOT an APRIL FOOLS joke!!

Time of the Season is back and we are getting into the spring season and as I said before, this season is packed with a lot of anticipated shows that has everyone excited over and since I’ve said that the spring season for anime has been weak for the past 2 years I’ve done this but hearing all the anime coming this season got me excited for this for once.

I like to keep it that way. Nothing wrong with being excited for something you look forward to.

Now, with all the hyped shows like Jojo, My Hero Academia and many others….our first show is a little small show made from a studio.

One that I have been praising ever since their birth (which is funny because it’s their 5-year anniversary today).

That’s right, it’s Studio TRIGGER with their new show…….Space Patrol Luluco.

What, you thought I was going to say that other one? That’s next week.

DirectorHiroyuki Imaishi

Series CompositionHiroyuki Imaishi

Original creatorHiroyuki Imaishi

Character Design:
Mago
Yusuke Yoshigaki

Art DirectorHiroyasu Kobayashi(Color)

Chief Animation Director:
Shūhei Handa
Yusuke Yoshigaki

Sound DirectorHiroki Urakari

Director of PhotographyYūko Tōnishi

Animation ProductionTrigger

Internet StreamingCrunchyroll

Plot Summary: Ogikubo is the name of the specially designated area in space in the Milky Way where Earthlings and aliens can live together. Luluco is a female middle school student who lives with her father, and no matter where she is, Luluco is a common, “super normal” girl. As she is living her normal life, one day the mysterious transfer student ΑΩ Nova abruptly appears before her. That meeting will change Luluco’s fate.

First Thoughts: I thought the introduction to this was cute. Yeah, yeah, yeah, I know I have a bias toward this particular studio but I was entertained from start to finish. We have a very likable and (almost) relatable character in Luluco and the some of the moments in here are really hilarious, especially with General Manager of Over Justice. The animation style is close to the cartoonish look that Panty and Stocking have and some of the gag-based animation is 50% like Inferno Cop but there isn’t any clip art thrown in there like Ninja Slayer had. Oh, and I can say that I love its ED song immediately after watching it.

Plus, it is a short anime like 8 minutes an episode so it isn’t much of a hassle to watch.

So, you know what rating I’m going with. CONTINUE. An comedic anime short series that I would watch over and over again.

This is MAK2.0 aka The Blue Hybrid saying that 2 TRIGGER SHOWS IN THE SAME SEASON!!! Yes, I will not stop saying that. WHAT A TIME TO BE ALIVE!!

Leave a Reply

