Time of the Season WINTER 2016 Edition: DURARARA!!x2 Ketsu

Wow, I check what other anime is airing the same day as this one is and……..yeah, this is probably going to be the only new anime I’m watching Saturdays.

But, hey, unlike Wednesdays, this is actually a sequel to a show that I’ve been enjoying so far….or show in general.

Let’s see how this will end.

This is Durarara!!x2 Ketsu (The Third Arc of the Second Season).

DirectorTakahiro Omori

Series CompositionNoboru Takagi

Original creatorRyohgo Narita

Original Character DesignSuzuhito Yasuda

Character DesignTakahiro Kishida

 

Animation ProductionShuka

Internet Streaming:
Crunchyroll
Daisuki
FUNimation Entertainment

Licensed byAniplex of America

 

Plot Summary: Ikebukuro is engulfed in a spiral of confusion. A group of individuals, each carrying the weight of their own past, gathers at Shinra’s apartment, while in the city the Dollars, Yellow Scarves, and Saika contend for power. However, the situation takes a turn that no one could expect when Celty’s head is revealed to the public, as this tale approaches its conclusion.

First Thoughts: Having looking at the first and second arcs of this already, it’s been cemented that the show for me is going to be exciting and interesting to follow through and guess what? I’m still interested in following the series and it’s maybe one of the best things so far into the new season with everyone gathering around Shinra’s apartment, the whole situation with Mikado and the Dollars and what happened with Izaya the last arc. Yeah, there has been a lot of build-up at this point but it’s not at the point where it’s wasting your time. It’s actually more investing and worth seeing than most anime that critics and fans praise. I know I sound like a fanboy of this show and I don’t try to but it was one of the few sequels of last year that actually keep me on board. Others have, too, but not as much as this.

So, you can guess I’m giving this a CONTINUE WEEKLY right? Yeah, I’m predictable but this show isn’t.

I’m MAK2.0 aka The Blue Hybrid and let’s hope the show ends with a bang.

4 thoughts on “Time of the Season WINTER 2016 Edition: DURARARA!!x2 Ketsu

  1. Yay! I’ve been looking forward to this since last year. But I will have to wait a bit until all the episoded are released before I watch it. I’m lioking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

