25 DAYS OF ANIME! – Intro / #25

Oh, the weather outside is frightful……..and I’m staying inside because FUCK THE COLD!

Hello there, people!

As you may notice, the holidays are around the corner and of course, the end of the year, too and I’ve been thinking of doing something like this for a long time and by that I meant since I turned 25 2 months ago.

Usually, most anime reviewers would do something like 12 DAYS of ANIME or something similar to that and as for me……this is something SIMILAR to that.

I’m not doing 12 Days of anime…oh no…..it’s more like 25!!!!
And it’s actually my top 25 favorite anime of all time…….for now. From December 1st to December 25th, I will be posting every single day telling you why this particular show is the best of anime.
I have one rule though: the shows I’m listing has to be finished in order to be in this list as in nothing that is currently airing is on this list. Example is I can’t put One Punch Man on there because the show isn’t done yet at the time of making this list (and believe me, I want to put that on my list and it might happen….when I make an updated list.)

Now, let’s get started with #25…..and it’s…..

I’m going to be honest, I’m not much of a fan of shonen anime as some either go too long where I start to get tired of it and everything get repetitive and lost its luster halfway through. I didn’t have a problem with this one. Soul Eater has a unique spin on the genre with an animation style that is fitting on the whole Halloween take of it, the action and humor is consistent throughout the series and the memorable part of the show is, of course, the characters from Black Star’s energetic nature (without going all Naruto on us), the sweet nature of Tsubaki, Death the Kid’s OCD nature with symmetry, The Thompson Twins in general and the team dynamic of Soul and Maka. The show has a lot to offer and only in 50 episodes, which is perfectly fine for a shonen series and I know many people didn’t like the ending to the show and since then want a FMA:Brotherhood treatment of this but hey, this still came out to be a great show and it is one to watch if you’re starting out as an anime fan.

Oh, and before you say something, Soul Eater! NOT isn’t a good show but it’s far from being terrible.

Soul Eater

Animated by BONES / licensed by FUNimation Entertainment

Leave a Reply

