TIME OF THE SEASON Summer 2015 Edition: GOD Eater

So…….does God Eater mean that somebody eats a God or something? Because from the looks of the show, it looks like the Gods are eating them or something like it.

OK, I’m getting ahead of myself here.

It’s based on a video game series and they tend to be decent so here it goes.

This is God Eater.

 

Director: Takayuki Hirao

Music: Gō Shiina

Character Design: Keita Shimizu

Art Director: Masaru Yanaka

Sound Director: Takayuki Hirao

Cgi Director: Masato Takizawa

Director of Photography: Kentarō Waki Seiji Matsuda

Animation Production: ufotable

Internet Streaming: Daisuki

Licensed by: Aniplex of America

Plot Summary: In the year 2071, the Far East is ruled by angry gods. 20 years ago unknown life forms called “Oracle cells” begin their uncontrolled consumption of all life on Earth. Humanity both fears them and reveres them as “aragami.” They are immune to all weapons and the mankind’s numbers continue to dwindle. The last bastion of hope is the newly developed “God Arcs” weapons that utilize Oracle cells to fight back. The weapons wielders band together into an elite force dubbed “God Eaters.”

First Thoughts: This was……just an OK episode. It isn’t exactly mind-blowing or groundbreaking although I didn’t really expect that in the first place. It’s basically a survival anime where these people learn how to defeat them while trying to be the hero yet one of them fails at it during the test run. I’ll say for the episode, it had some nice action thrown and something I can see tuning in week after week (even if Daisuki is doing an exclusive stream of it).I’m not really sold on the animation that much and this is ufotable I’m talking about here. The animation is fine but the CG doesn’t really blend well and this does feel like it’s going to be a character piece for each episode.

I would probably do this BI-WEEKLY. Mainly because while the plot is good, it’s not something to immediately check out.

 

AND I’M DONE!!!

This has been Time of the Season Summer 2015 Edition as I am done with the first impressions and now all I got to do is see if most of them turn out great….or shitty. I hope it’s the former.

Oh, one more thing, I find this weird that this is the first anime licensed by Aniplex of America but Aniplex Japan isn’t involved in the committee. I mean, that does happen, but I didn’t think so with this.

 

This has been MAK2.0 aka The Blue Hybrid, and……I’m taking a break. All this writing day after day got me tired. Shit.

Leave a Reply

