TIME OF THE SEASON Summer 2015 Edition: CLASSROOM Crisis

Last time I checked out a show that had the word “Classroom” in it, I actually had a blast with that show and it was possibly one of the funnier shows of the year but with this…….well…….

I really can’t muster much from this one.

And the thing is…..I’m watching the 2nd episode as of writing this first impression.

This is Classroom Crisis.

DirectorKenji Nagasaki

Series CompositionFumiaki Maruto

StoryboardKenji Nagasaki (ep 1)

MusicYuuki Hayashi

Original Character DesignHiro Kanzaki

Art Director:
Masahiro Obata
Takashi Aoi

Chief Animation Director:
Ayumi Kurashima
Satoshi Ishino
Takeshi Yoshioka

 

Animation ProductionLay-duce

 

Internet Streaming :
Crunchyroll
Daisuki

Hulu

 

Licensed by: Aniplex of America

 

Plot Summary: Humanity has successfully colonized all the planets in the Solar System, with intentions to continue into new frontiers. Individuals live stable lives in these colonies, including young high school students living in 4th Tokyo on Mars. Two of these students are Iris Shirazaki and Mizuki Sera. Iris is finishing her last year of high school while studying to be a test pilot while her friend Mizuki also works as a mechanic on the aircraft. Her own brother, Kaito, oversees Mizuki and Iris as their homeroom teacher and program director.

 

First Thoughts:  Eh….Now I know why I couldn’t really recollect much of the first episode. Mainly because it didn’t do enough to get me interested.

You have somebody from Mars wanting to be a test pilot and while that sounds it could be OK to follow, it doesn’t do much to make me continue with this. The high school aspect is also dragging, some of the characters don’t really stand out as much as they are just unmemorable characters with anime tropes attached to them and…..OK, you know what?

 

Nope, forget it. I’m not continuing with this review any longer.

 

I’m DROPPING THIS.  Not because it’s bad but dear lord, this is boring as hell.

 

Maybe I should watch that anime Charlotte.  It may be from that writer from Angel Beats aka Sappy anime #101 but I think I get a better rise from that than this crap.

 

I’m MAK2.0 aka The Blue Hybrid, saying that  No, I’m not writing a first impression of  Charlotte. I just tell you on Twitter.

 

Leave a Reply

