Kakurega/AURA FACTION: PANDORA’s Game – Part 2

TL;DR version: Kai was harassed at work, Kati and Yuan got robbed, MAK and Kai’s apartment was attacked. MAK wants revenge and enlists the help of The Darksiders (minus Aka and Nanashi), they got it and Yuan got his money back……but does that mean things are back to normal…..well……
TL;DR version: Kai was harassed at work, Kati and Yuan got robbed, MAK and Kai’s apartment was attacked. MAK wants revenge and enlists the help of The Darksiders (minus Aka and Nanashi), they got it and Yuan got his money back……but does that mean things are back to normal…..well……

 

 

A COUPLE OF WEEKS LATER

And soon Yuan told Kati that he found a lot of money that can help the bar and word traveled fast from Yuan to Kati to their friends and eventually MAK and Kai got the info of that and because of that money, Yuan and Kati decided to throw a big party up at this big mansion of a house they rented for the weekend.

“Damn, this is a huge place you rented there, Yuan.” MAK said, “I guess that money did more than restore your bar.”

“Yup.” Yuan said, “The bar is still running and Kati has been healing up her bullet wound and that extra Blue Leaf did wonders on that, too.”
“Man, I’m just glad you got the business back and Kati’s feeling better.” MAK said.
“See, MAK?” Yuan said, “You didn’t have to kill anyone just to make us feel better. Everything eventually turned o—“ Then comes somebody heading to get some water.
“Oh FUCK!!!” And it was Cameron feeling a bit ill from something.
“You Yuan?”
“Yeah.” He said. “What the hell was your girlfriend thinking of creating that monstrosity of a drink?” Cameron said. “I think I almost died drinking that shit.”
“You tried the Zombie, didn’t you?” MAK said.
“I tried to stop him, MAK.” Mango said, “But he wouldn’t listen and he did sorta pussied out.”
“Pussied out?” Cameron said, “You would, too, if you drank that!!”
“Yeah….maybe….” Mango said. “But I’m smarter than that.”

 

Outside where most of the partying was happened, everybody was either having a good time by socializing with one another, drinking, hanging by the pool or any combination of the three. “So…you’re the creator of this damn Zombie drink?” Nanashi said, “What’s in there that makes people spaz out or be delusional?”

“Well, you got your 151, which I suggest you put half in there, and you got your dark rum, spiced rum, light rum, brandy and just a splash of pineapple and orange juice and TA-DA!!! You got your zombie!” As Kati exclaimed to her. “The drink to make all y’all bow down to its presence.”

“I’ll take 12 shots of the stuff!” Nanashi said. The rest of them looked at her wide-eyed like she was crazy to try it.
“I see we got a brave one here.” Kati said. “MAKE MY DAY!” Nanashi said.

Meanwhile, we see Kai sitting poolside in a white bikini and MAK offers her a drink (and no, it’s not the Zombie) and see how she’s doing. “Mind I offer you this drink, milady?” MAK said slyly to her.

She chuckles a bit and took up on the drink. “Why, thank you, dear sir and all that hullaboo and—Why am I talking like this?”
“I have no idea.” MAK said as he was laughing. “I just trying to start up a conversation and stuff.”

“I get ya.” Kai said, “And also how amazing this place is!! I mean from the halls to the rooms, the luxurious design and even those game rooms Kati got made for us.”
“Yeah…..All this good vibes has been happened to us the past couple of weeks. To Kati and Yuan on their financial problems and look at us….no one stalked, shot, stab or tried to kill us in the past week and no mention of—“
“Please don’t say her name.” Kai said. “I didn’t hear much of her and that other guy for the last week and I want it to stay that way.” But MAK continued with, “OK….but let’s say this is practically our best week as of yet.”

“Um…yeah.” Kai said. “Hey, MAK?”
“Yes, sweetie?”
“With that said about all of this happening, it seems odd that someone returned all that money to them and those guys and….her not attacking us? I mean, I’m glad for Yuan and Kati for their fortune and as for not being hunted down but there’s something suspicious about it.”

“Really?” MAK said. “I mean, most things that happened are just pure coincidence. Maybe its fate or karma or those guys deserve some bad shit to happen to them.”

“OK…MAK.” Kai said awkwardly.

“Wait, No. These are bad guys that harm people that deserve the bad shit to happen to them.” MAK said.
“I get it, MAK, but damn.” Kai said, “That seem kinda harsh for a moment.”
“OK, Yes, that was harsh. But—Uh…” MAK really didn’t have much to say at this point. “Do you feel like not talking about this anymore?”
“I’m with you on that.” Kai said.
“Wanna do something else in there?” MAK said. “Like what?” Kai said to him. MAK whispered it to her ear and had a sneaky look on what they were about up to.

While that was happening, Nanashi got through with 12 Zombie Shots and just order 12 more and is still standing. “HOLY FUCK!” Joel said. “How in the hell can somebody stomach that much Zombie in their body?” Nanashi belched and said, “Come on!! Is that the best you got, you pussies?”

“Damn, this girl can really hold her liquor!” Kati said, “I got so much to learn from her.”

“I would be surprised but I’ve seen her drink more than that before.” Devo said. Then Nanashi drunkenly grabbed on to Devo and said, “This guy here….You see him? This guy knows what he’s talking about and that’s why I love him.”

“Well, at least she’s nicer drunk than she is sober.” Aron said.
“EVERYBODY!!” Magnum said. “GET NAKED IN THE POOL!!!” As he ran freely butt-naked into the pool as everyone in there stripped in their birthday suit and did whatever in there.

As for MAK and Kai, they also stripped into their birthday suits as they were having sex in one of those rooms while the others didn’t notice. As they were making love, Kai deeply closed her eyes and was caught in sexual ecstasy bliss with MAK but then all of a sudden, she sees someone staring at them while they were doing it and it was Shin Endo.

It looked like the guy was just standing there and was focusing on MAK and Kai having sex while MAK didn’t notice him yet Kai was getting creeped out by him being here. “What the?—No, why are you here?”

“You can never escape us, dear girl.” Shin said.
“I did before and I’ll do it again!! LEAVE ME THE FUCK ALONE!!” Kai said as she looks away from him. “Dear child, you know you can never leave us.” A familiar voice rang to her. “Oh no…..”

“Oh yes!” As that voice was coming from MAK, he was slowly turning himself into Pandora. “SURPRISE!!” As she shouted and Kai screams at the sight of her as she’s now pinned down against her.
“I will always be your first, little Kai.” It looks like it was all downhill for her but in the last minute, Kai was hallucinating for a daydream while MAK was in the bathroom.

“KAI! KAI! KAI! Baby!!” As he saw her screaming for her life. “Baby, you are having a bad dream! Holy shit, are you alright?” Kai looked like she was going to cry again. “…..NO!!”
“It happened again, MAK!”
“Wait, again?” MAK said. “What’s been happening again?”

“I haven’t told you about it…….but I’ve been having these nightmares about Pandora and Shin from back in the day.” Kai said, “MAK, I never brought it up to you before because I didn’t want you to worry about me….But, the dreams are getting worse and worse by the day. They stop for some time but fuck…”

MAK then went to comfort her and said, “Baby, why didn’t you tell me about this? I would’ve understand.”
“I know that, MAK.” She said, “But as of late, you have this idea of revenge and blood vengeance and honestly……that scares me more. You may be the Blue Hybrid, one of the few Hybrid beings that many people inspire to be and noticed your extreme ways of doing things but I know you’re more than that. You’re not just a fighter, half-human, and half-Hybrid. You’re one of the sweetest, kindest, and funniest people I know and the person that turned from my best friend at childhood to somebody I want to spend the rest of my life with.”

“Kai…I wouldn’t want to do anything to make you scared of me.” MAK said, “That would be the last thing I want. Especially since most people think of me like that since the day I was born, even as a human. I just get riled up when one of my friends are being attacked or my loved ones being harmed in any way. I never felt that way until recently.”

“MAK….I know you have a good heart in you and I love that about you. You caring for me and everyone in here shows that.” Kai said. “I just want you to be around for it more.”

“Don’t worry.” MAK said holding Kai’s hand. “I will be.”

And yet that tender moment has been interrupted by Yuan and Kati checking on them. “What the hell? You guys alright!!?” And yet what they walked into is mostly MAK’s ass. “DAMMIT, MAK!!”

“And yet this is the second time I’ve seen MAK’s bare ass!” Kati said laughing.

“Well, that moment is now ruined.” MAK said.


 

A few days later, MAK was driving around town getting something to eat and get some new Blue Leaf where unknown to him, he was being spied on by Pandora and Shin. “I can’t believe that bastard was the one to take our money. I KNOW IT WAS HIM!”

“We know, Shin, we know.” Pandora said, “And don’t worry about a thing. That little boy is gonna get what’s coming to him.”

“And what about Kai?” he asked.

“Oh, little Kai is best saved for last.” Pandora said. “Right now, MAK2.0 is our primary focus and we need to expose his ass for what he did at that warehouse.”

“Alright.” He said. “But his ass better be destroyed after this. Even though he seems smarter than he looks.”

Immediately cutting to MAK rapping to some music, he stopped at the local Hybrid store to pick up his Blue Leaf. “Hey, Mystic! Here for my pick-up!!”

“AH! Mr. MAK!! You arrived on time as always.” Mystic said. “And just in time, too. We’ve been giving free samples of this new Blue Leaf formula that’s been worked on for a few months. Says that this gives you more power and a lasting effect on you.”

“All right. I’ll try this out sometime.” MAK said to him. “Here’s for the Blue Leaf and also some Laffy Taffy.”

“Always with that Laffy Taffy, sir. You sure love that a lot.” Mystic said.
“Thanks again!!” MAK shouted. “OK, come back again, sir!” Mystic replied.

MAK took a gaze at this new Blue Leaf formula and what it has in store for him. “So, this shit supposed to give me more power, huh?” We measure about a little on his finger and decides to taste it. All of a sudden as he tastes it, he felt a slight tingle in his body as all his senses are now more in sync. “Holy shit…..this feels…actually calming yet strange. Maybe I should—“ Then as he accidentally phases through a location while opening his car door, he is suddenly on the roof with the door attached to him. “How the fuck— Well, I guess I got to walk home now.” He was about to jump out of the roof and as he did, he soared higher than he usually do before and could see the whole city from there. “OH SHIT!!! This new stuff works like a charm. Better than the shit I’m using now.”

 

Back at the apartment, Kai was resting due to some headaches she’s been having recently and she got Cyan and Seiki to keep company, at least until MAK gets back. “Yo, Kai, you need me to close the door so you can rest better?” Seiki said to her.

“I’m good, Seiki.” Kai said. “I think my headache is calming down a bit.”

“Alright!” Seiki said, “That’s good progress! It seems like this past week, you have been having nothing but those headaches and from I’m hearing recently, nightmares.” Kai stood silent about that as she didn’t want to tell anyone else about it. “Seiki, with all due respect, I really don’t want to talk about it.”

“Kai, you got nothing to be afraid about. You know you can tell me anything.” Seiki said, “We’re practically family.”

“Seiki,” Cyan said as she stood by the door listening to the conversation, “I think Kai doesn’t want to bring it up and to be fair, I feel the same way.”

“Um….guys, I don’t get this whole secrecy thing between you two but both of you are hiding something that I think some of us should know by now.” Seiki said. “Especially if it’s about those nightmares.” And that’s when that hit Cyan, too. “Wait, wait, wait…..Kai, you were having those nightmares, too?” Seiki then looks at the both of them and said, “Both of you are having nightmares? About what?”

“It’s about Pandora.” Both of them said.

“Pandora?” Seiki said, “Who in the hell is Pandora?”

“Seiki, this is going to be a long story.” Cyan said. “We’re going to need to sit down for this.”

Anyway, Kai went first about her encounter with Pandora. “She is one of the most dangerous Hybrids, at least back in Parish Heights. She ran a sex trafficking ring of human and Hybrid women throughout half the state. Most of the time, she gets very abusive with them and often beats the shit out of them.”

“Wow, from the sounds of it, you described her as some super pimp.” Seiki said.

“I know. Some are lucky to survive under her but still……Oh, and she’s not even the worse part of this.” Kai said, “She has this creepy little assistant of hers, Shin Endo, and the way he stalks every girl is like he fucking owns you. If the beatings won’t kill you, he just groping and harassing you might drive you to suicide.”

“Damn.” Seiki said, “And you dealt with this shit before?”

“Well, I wasn’t one of the girls….” Kai said, “Although I got out of there in time before that shit could happen and it was getting close for me. Especially with Shin.”

Then they heard a knock on the door as Seiki went to there and sees that is Tomoki, Cassie and Loyuka out there. “What the? Why are you three here?”

“Well, for one, we want to see if Kai is doing alright.” Cassie said. Loyuka continued from there and said, “Plus, we’re looking into the whole Pandora / Shin ordeal. See if we can dig up some info on them.”

“Good thing you came here just now.” Seiki said. “Kai and Cyan just telling us about them now.”

“Actually…….” Tomoki said, “OK, you’re right but according to some old files we search through, it looks like Pandora and some other assailant that’s surprisingly not Shin……he…….well….”

“What? He or she what?” Seiki said.

Tomoki kept stammering at the answer as if this is going to be a heartbreaking reveal. “I don’t know how to say this to all of you, especially Kai and Cyan, as this involves…..their dad.” Both of them stood up as they heard those choice words. “And it’s on the day that we was shot.”

“Pandora shot their dad?!?” Seiki questioned.

“We are not sure yet.” Loyuka said, “But now all signs point towards it.”

“No….no….come on now.” Kai said, “I mean, it’s bad enough that this woman….this bitch….gave me nightmares for the past week along with torture for foolishly sticking with her and Shin for all these years but now…….NOW she’s the one that shot Dad?”

“Kai, you didn’t hear us completely.” Loyuka said, “We said that she might be a suspect of tha—“

“SUSPECT OR NOT, She was a part of something that barely broke me!! The day that Dad got shot……Remembering Mom coming to me crying her eyes out about that shit. I can’t forget about that!” As Kai screamed that at them. “And who is that asshole that shot him!! Is he still alive?”

“Well, he is.” Cassie said, “But he’s been MIA, mostly underground without a trance of evidence to track him down.” As Kai is fuming with anger and rage about this, Seiki noticed Cyan being a bit quiet about this as there was something about this that Cyan doesn’t want to say to her but she needed to calm Kai down some.

“Kai……there is more to that story than what they just said.” Cyan said.

“Wait…..Cyan…what do you mean?” Kai said. “How did you knew about her?”

Cyan sighed and explained it all to her, “While I was at training, we bumped into each other a couple of times and threatened to fuck me over and even as a trainee, I busted her ass a few times. She swore revenge against me in some way and when Dad got shot….I don’t know if I was the cause of that. That part haunted me since and I couldn’t help but think that.”

“So……..it was Pandora fucking with us for—“ Kai said before being interrupted.

“I don’t know the reason!” Cyan said, “All I know is the bitch has to be put down! She fucked with me, shot our dad, and tried to fuck with you! We can’t let this go any longer.”

And while that was going on, the phone rang and Kai answered it and it was Kati on the phone for some reason. “KAI!! YOU THERE!!!” She screamed at her.

“Whoa!” she said, “Kati, what’s going on?”

“One of those Faction guys got Yuan in custody. It was something about that money we got. They said that the money was stolen!!”

“KATI, KATI! Please calm down!! We are coming down there to settle this immediately!” Kai said.

“Wait, before you hang up,” Kati said, “Someone from that team lifted footage of where it came from and me and Yuan saw the footage and…..well…..you know those friends you hang out with? The Dark something?”

“Darksiders?” Kai said.

“Yeah…..bring Aka and Nanashi. They need to see this.” Kati said and soon after both hung up.

“What happened? Who was that?” Tomoki said. “We might need to go to the Faction for something.” Kai said.

 

So, all the girls (after they called Aka and Nanashi) went to the Faction to check out this mysterious footage that Kati and Yuan saw. Unfortunately, it was the footage of MAK with some of the Darksiders robbing Pandora’s goons and killing them as they do it. As the others saw the footage, they were beyond mortified with what they saw.

“I don’t believe this shit.” Aka said, “After what we told them…….they……FUCK!”

“Goddamn it, MAK.” Yuan said, “Why you? Why in the hell you of all people? I mean, we always joke around him doing shit like this but….damn.”

“That fool has no idea what he’s going into.” Nanashi said. “And not to mention Lex lied to us about this…..and Devo as well!!! OH, I’m gonna kill him about that.”

“I guess he filled out his revenge.” Cassie said, “But my god……it’s like I don’t know whether I’m looking at the MAK we know and love or this violent and dangerous MAK. I’m frightened about that.”

“I hope it didn’t came to this.” Kai said, “I didn’t think MAK would ever—actually, to be honest, I imagined he did but I wouldn’t think he would actually do it.”


 

 

Meanwhile, MAK is roaming around the city with his newfound Hybrid powers, just hopping and jumping around throughout. He was so excited in his glee that he wasn’t keeping track of the time. “FUCK!! I love this new power!! It’s like that video game Kai always raving about except I’m not getting shot at.” Then he shouted as he jumped on another building as he was receiving a text message from Kai, saying that they should meet at the Darksiders hideout for something.

But, in actuality, they were just busting on the rest of the Darksiders for what they did.

“Fine.” Lex said, “Yes, I will admit. We did help MAK take down those guys and lied to you to get to them.”

“And……” Seiki said, “Wait, that’s it? You just admit it? No stupid bullshit lies? No making up shit so I won’t threaten you by breaking your hands yet again?”
“No.” Lex said, “I’m gonna just flat out admit that shit.”
“Well…..I didn’t expect this to be honest.” Nanashi said, “And yet…….I STILL WANT TO SLAP THE SHIT OUT OF YOU MORONS FOR THIS SHIT!!! Fine, you admit it but you already done the stupidest fucking thing already!”

Then Yuan got into the fray again, “And yet none of the consequences bother you? What if Pandora finds out about you and starts to attack you and your loved ones….which most of us are!”

“Well, we made sure to not leave any tracks of us being there.” Saki said, “It’s not like someone just spi—“ “DUMBASS!!” Seiki said, “Someone filmed the damn thing!! I’m pretty sure you failed at covering your tracks!”

“And now Pandora is probably tracking us down right as this moment.” Aka said. “My god, MAK should’ve been here by now.” Suddenly MAK was standing on top of the building as he got out of his power mode and see what everyone was up to. As he went into there, he sees Kati outside with a discerning look on her face. “Huh? Kati, what are you doing here?”

“Yeah…Um, MAK, we sort of need to talk.” Kati said. “About what?” MAK said as he was snapping his fingers and showing off his new Hybrid power. “Holy shit!! Where the hell you get those powers from?” As Kati sounds impressed. “They look pretty awesome.”
“Yeah, I know!” MAK said, “Someone made a new version of Blue Leaf. This is some next level-type shit right here. Makes you feel harder, better, faster, stronger; like you’re king of the world!! You need to try this!”

“Wow! This really sounds like some gre—HEY, HEY, HEY!! MAK, don’t distract me from this.” Kati angrily said as they were walking into the room. “Your ass is in deep shit now with everyone right now!! We know everything!”

“Everything? What do you mean everything?” MAK said and soon he is surrounded by everyone with either a concerning, disappointed, and/or angered face at him. Soon Yuan opened his mouth and said, “We know, MAK. We know all about what you did.”

“Wait….you mean?” MAK said.

“Yes, MAK.” Loyuka said, “You just had to rob and shoot those guys, didn’t you?” MAK took a pause because he knew that we was going to be in trouble. “OK….I know this looks bad. But I didn’t see anyone from that side tried to kill us as of recent. I mean, Yuan….you know why I did this and look what happened, you got the bar back, you rented that large mansion and—“

“MAK, the money is being confiscated.” Kati said. “What?” MAK said after. “I got called in suspicion of that, MAK.” Yuan said, “They thought I was one of the robbers and said that they could shut me down if I were to do shit like that.”

“Oh…..shit. Yuan, you know I didn’t—“ But Yuan looked too angry to even talked to MAK about it.
“You lied to us, MAK!” Kai finally said to him.
“I don’t blame Yuan for being mad at you and frankly, I am, TOO! All of us in here are pissed!! We see that video of you killing those guys and you….had this look in your eye like you were really enjoying this shit. Like you had a thirst for it! MAK, this is what I was talking about a few days ago. You are turning into what people said about you that you was a freak! A monster! Scary! Everything they said that you hated all these years!!! You want that to happen again!? You’re proving them right by doing this SHIT, MAK!”

“MAK, she does have a point.” Cyan said. “You know you can’t go far with this shit.”

Then Kati said to him, “Now, MAK, personally for me, I wouldn’t care about you killing those guys but the way things are now, you could end up hurting people more than helping.” He stood silent as he couldn’t back up his argument and knowing that what he did may escalate into something worse than before.

“So, poor little MAK is having second thoughts, huh?” A voice was heard in the room and it turns out it was Pandora and Shin, who just phased into the room. “Well, it’s about time since we are definitely going to kill you after this.”
“And I’m really going to enjoy this.” Shin said. “Especially what’s gonna happen after.”

“You fucker.” As MAK now has his attention towards Shin. “The only thing you’re going to enjoy is me slitting your fucking throat….and believe me, what I did to those guys isn’t going to be shit compared to you and her.”
“Oh, and I suppose you’re gonna get blast me with your Hybrid pow—“ And with that, MAK aimed at him and said to him, “Actually, yeah.” Then telepathically threw him out of the window and went outside to finish him off. “Get ready for the pain, you little fucker!!” MAK said getting ready in his Hybrid mode.

“Oh, and I see this is the first time I’ve seen the Barrett Sisters together.” Pandora said. “Well, seeing that I took down your father and hell, I take you bitches down…..well, someone got to go after the mother sometime.” Cyan then threaten her, “If you even threaten to go after our mother, I’ll –“
“What?” Pandora said, “Get me arrested? Phfft! You did that and it let to your father getting shot and even getting my way with your baby sister.”
“BULLSHIT, PANDORA!!” Kai shouted, “You never got your way with me and you never will!”
“Oh, I see little Kai has gotten out of her training bra phase finally.” As Pandora laughs at her confidence. “What? You got some army to get back at me or something?”

“Actually….we do.” As Cyan said with Tomoki, Cassie, Loyuka, Aka, Nanashi, Kati, Seiki, Saki & Nola forming a circle around Pandora.
“Did you really think you are getting off easy?” Tomoki said.
“We’re getting started here.” Aka threatened.
“You mess with our people and we will fuck you up personally.” Seiki said.

“In that case…” Pandora whips out her Hybrid mode powers. “Bring it on, you second-rate Sailor Moon guardians!!”

“OK, then bitch!!” Nanashi said, “In the name of the moon, I’m gonna fuck you UP!!” As Nanashi threw the first punch at her and kept on going at it but then Pandora quickly eluded from her hits and counterattacked with a blow to the stomach.
“Try harder than that, you blue-haired bitch!” Then she throws Nanashi out of the way as Tomoki, Cassie and Loyuka made a head-on collision attack on Pandora; phased in and out while taking hits and shots at her with Cassie beating her ass with a brick.

She spits out a tooth. “You little four-eyed bitch!!” Then Tomoki grabbed her from behind and flipped her by using her legs and throwing her into a glass window. “Yeah, she’s my little four-eyed bitch to you!!”

“Really?” Cassie didn’t sound amused.
“You know I didn’t mean the bitch thing, Cass.” Tomoki said. Then the both of them tosses her to Loyuka as she readies a lead pipe to bash her in the knee….but it didn’t budge. “What? I thought that trick would’ve work.”

“Well, bitch, it didn’t.” Then Pandora grabbed the pipe and easily subdued Loyuka with it and then turned her attention on Tomoki and Cassie as she grabbed both of them by the legs.
“Got you now, you Green-haired Kung-Fu Panda….OK, you’re a panda Hybrid with green hair, the fuck is that about?” She swings Tomoki all over the room along with her screaming as Cassie is trying to catch her but then Pandora ends up grabbing her leg, swinging them both at the same time and made them crash into each other. “Oh, and one more thing…” She takes a knife and stabs Tomoki in the side. “OW, FUCK!!!”

Then Kati came out with a bat and just swing and beaned the fuck out of Pandora. “You forgot about me, bitch!!”
“Oh, yeah. The red-head barmaid. I probably should’ve killed you better than they did.”
“Well, those guys you hired were shitty at their jobs.” Kati said. “And like them, you’re gonna regret this shit!!”
And then one of Pandora’s goons threw some snakes at her and that’s when Kati started to scream. “OH FUCK!!! SNAKES!!! GODDAMMIT!! No one said shit about any damn snakes!!” And Pandora grabbed her and said, “Hiss…..and that’s why you lose.” And punched Kati out as she escapes. “I fuckin’ hate you, you orange looking bitch.” Kati said in exhaustion.

Meanwhile, MAK and Shin are about to go into combat on their own. “Come here, you little nigga.”
MAK phased in and sucker-punched the guy at first. Then he grabbed a lawn chair and starts to beat the living hell out of him with it. MAK is just going restless with him that it seems like it was going a bit too smoothly for him.
“You little bastard!! You and that fucking whore Pandora!! You fucked with my girl, my crew and this is what THE FUCK YOU GET FOR FUCKING WITH—“ And immediately Shin just vanishes out of thin air. “Me? What the—“ Shin suddenly reappears right at MAK’s face and knocks the wind out of him as he stands. “What the—what the hell? But-but…”

“OH….you didn’t expect this to happen?” Shin said. “That a mere human like me would get Hybrid powers? Well, bitch, you guess it!! That new formula for Blue Leaf can also work for humans, too. I can possess the same powers you got and maybe even do it better than you can.”

“Oh, and about that payback….” And out comes the first smack down from Shin as he went to slam MAK into one of the higher-up buildings and then threw him higher at top. “Oh yeah, I know you were loving this power, didn’t you, MAKky boy? Makes me feel phenomenal as hell!” As Shin was about to hit MAK with another move, MAK eluded from the hit and counterattacked him with a punch to his jaw. “TRY HARDER THAN THAT!!”

The two kept on battling each other in the sky with little to no hesitation to give up. MAK and Shin kept exchanging blows and hits to each other with Shin having more of an edge against MAK as he was attacking MAK’s knees at one point then struck his leg with a lightning move on him. “OW! Lightning? The fuck that come from?”

“Where do you think, fucker!” Shin yelled. “The blue leaf has that.”
“Oh.” Then MAK shot lightning rounds at him and blasted him back into another building.

 

Back at ground, Aka and Nanashi along with the rest of the Darksiders are fending off against Pandora and the rest of her forces. “Come on, you pussy!!” As Pandora’s choking Aka with a silver string while trying to escape. “I thought for sure you would be tougher. That blue-haired bitch couldn’t do it and I thought she would be a challenge.” However, Nanashi grabbed a hammer and smacked her with it. “And what? You that difficult of a fighter?”

“Why didn’t I think of that?” Aka said and then she grabs the same hammer and smacked her again. “GODDAMN!! Really?” Nanashi said, “That was kinda overkill.” Suddenly, Pandora disappears her from the spot. “The fuck did she go?”

Lex and the others were trying to escape but was being blocked by Pandora’s forces. “Well, we’re mostly boned.” Aron said. “We’re gonna be Swiss cheese once we go out there.”

“You didn’t bother to bring any guns?” Yuan said, “What kind of shooters are you?”

“Hey!” Lex said, “We dealt with shit like this before and most of the time, we make it all OK.”

“Well, you did get away scot-free from that robbery….OH, WAIT!!” Yuan yelled. But then someone barges into the room with a shotgun, just blasting away and then at the last minute, Magnum got a pistol and shot him point blank. “Well, we handled that.”

“Touché.” Yuan said.

 

While the fights was going on, Cyan and Kai were making their way out of the building. “I think the rest of the Faction might be here in a while. We just got to defend ourselves until we get far away from here.”

“You think the guys are gonna make it out okay?” Kai said. “I hope so.” Cyan said, “I know they can defend themselves.”

And then Pandora suddenly showed up, scaring up a surprise for the girls. “Aww, leaving so soon, ladies?” She then pulls out a pistol, shoots Cyan in the shoulder and handcuffs herself to Kai.
“CYAN!!” Kai shouted. “You fucking bitch!!”
“Like father, like daughter as I always say.” Pandora said, “Now excuse me while I lure your boyfriend into a trap. Excuse me!!” As she phased out of the building and into where MAK and Shin were busy fighting on the roof.

“Had enough, bitch?” MAK said, beating the living shit out of Shin.
“I should be asking you that.” As Shin tripped MAK and was about to stomp him silly yet he moved out of the way before anything could happen.

“SHIN!!!” Pandora said, “You can rest now. I’ll deal with that motherfucker.” As she was holding Kai at gunpoint, she said to him, “Well, well, well…..I guess I was wrong about you, MAK. You manage to handle yourself out there. It seems you were like another one I associated in my early days. Very much alike.”

“Enough with the shit.” MAK said, “Now what you’re going to do is get your gun away from Kai and if you even happens to harm her in any way……I’ll kill you where the hell you stand right now.” He was mostly unleashed with his power as he is ready to strike her down.

“MAK, MAK, MAK……Come on. I’m not some vicious animal.” Pandora said. “I’m not gonna kill your little girlfriend here.” She took a pause and then said, “However, Shin finally gets a turn with her.” As Shin phases in, grabs her and disappears out of there quick. “WHAT THE—You BITCH!!” As he pulls out a gun and aimed it at her.

“Hey, hey, I said I wasn’t going to kill your girlfriend.” Pandora said. “Now with Shin, he might kill her….he might not. But none of that matters now……your ass is getting beat down.” Both of them clash into each other as they charged lightning strikes. However, MAK was running low on the blue leaf and he was about to inject more into it but unfortunately Pandora stomps on it. “Oh, did I do that?”
In retaliation, MAK grabbed a switchblade and just straight stabbed her in the kneecap, hearing her blood-curdling scream at that. “That shit hurt!! Don’t it, BITCH!” He then begin to run and phase to fool with Pandora. “You gonna stab and run from me? You chicken fuckhead!”

The two was now playing their large-scale cat and mouse game as it escalates into the whole city as the both of them are jumping at building after building for each other. They were going from shooting lightning to phase fighting each other back-to-back that it started to cause a lot of ruckus into the streets that everybody was starting to notice the fight in all its enraging glory.

 

Meanwhile….Kai was being held hostage by Shin. “Well, my little Asian delight, I finally get my way with your ass. You can try and struggle, but it isn’t gonna work.” However, as they were walking to impending doom, Saki and Nola shot a bunch of darts into Shin. “OW!! Who in the fuck?” He spots them and they were running from him. “OK, Two more girls!!” as he laughs evilly at that. “I’ll deal with you later.”

He quickly goes after them. “So, you 2 bitches thought it would be funny for that shit you pulled?”
“I didn’t think you would get here that quick.” Nola said.
“Actually, how in the hell you got here quick?”
“All in the Blue Leaf, baby.” Shin said. “Even humans can get with this shit. NOW…which one of you bitches shot me with darts?”

But, behind him, Nanashi and Devo beat him with a bat yet he grabbed the bat and threw it far away from them. “You think that bat shit is gonna work on me?”
“No.” Then Kati grabbed a gun and shot him in the foot. “But that did.”
“What the fuck? That’s it? You shooting me in the—“ Then Kati shot him again in the junk. “OW!!!!” Shin screamed like hell as that happened. “What the HELL!! You psycho bitch!! You shot me in the dick!” Yet Kati was laughing her ass off at that. “Yeah, a blast, isn’t it?”

 

In the streets, MAK and Pandora are still coming to blows from her slamming MAK into 2 cars and a streetlight. He phases out and gets behind her to push her into a moving truck as it crashes but she got out of that in time to keep on fighting him throughout the city.

She then stole a car to get away from him faster and yet he took a vacant car with him, too. The two are having a wild car chase all throughout downtown. While there, MAK found a gun in the car and attempts to shoot at her. “You punk-ass! A gun?” She said. “OK, then! Taste this shit then!” She was now throwing flashlight bombs at him, blinding his direction making him swerve into traffic. “Try following me with that!!!” Pandora yelled at him.

 

On the other hand, Shin was lying down especially after getting shot in the penis. “OH!! Help!! My dick!! That crazy redhead bitch shot me there!!!” He is now just crawling for his dear life to hopefully not bleed out and die.

Everyone else was busy fending themselves against the goons while Kai ran off to find Cyan tending to her wound. “Cyan!! You alright?”
“Thankfully, I’ll live.” Cyan said. “Wait, what happened to MAK?”
“Him and Pandora are fighting in the streets. Both are super-charged as hell and I escaped from Shin…..who I think might be wounded.”
Then Kati chime in on that and said, “Oh yeah, I helped on that. I shot the motherfucker.” Both girls’ eyes widened at that. “OK…….where exactly?”

“OH, MY DICK!!” Shin screamed from outside. “You crazy ass girl. Shot in the—Oh, fuck me.”

“In his balls?” Cyan said. Kati shook her head ‘yes’.
“O……K.” Kai said. “Look, we need to get to the city now.”

Pandora is still getting MAK off her tail on the road. “I’m still here, bitch!” As MAK was ramming her off the road, along with shooting the windows out. “Fuck, he won’t get off my ass!!” He shoots off the rearview mirror but she fuels her Hybrid drive into the car and proceeds to drive off faster than before, leaving MAK in the dust.

“FUCK!!!” MAK shouted. “She just had to smash my vial. Well, fuck it…” He then fuel what little Blue Leaf he had left on his Hybrid drive in the car and want to find her but it seems like she’s nowhere to be found. “OK, I think I lost him. I don’t see him anywhere.” As she proceeds to drive somewhere far away, another car with the headlights off was heading towards her and it was MAK speeding like crazy and as it were close to impact, he phased out of the car quickly before the car hit Pandora and smashed/flipped her car into the empty street.

MAK was still injured and possibly bleeding from inside and out from the fights as he was limping to the wreck, grabbing a gun and try to shoot the gas tank of Pandora’s car and watch the car explode, hoping that would’ve killed her.

“Not in the car, you dick.” As Pandora is standing beside the burning wreckage. “You better hope you got enough money to pay for this.” And unexpectedly, he phased at her face and punched her square in the jaw. He grabbed her by the neck and punched her again, knocking her to one of the windows of a shop.

“This ends here.” MAK said. “You know, you were acting like you was this big threat that was going to end everything and everyone I know and love. But yet, you turn out to be like the rest of the people I fought. Nothing but the same plain villain that loves to fuck people’s lives for no reason!!!” However, as Pandora was struggling to walk, she responded to his soliloquy with, “Oh, shut the fuck up!!! What about you? You some fucking hero or something? You were the one to fuck up people’s lives with your bullshit. Yeah, you killing those guys just for payback for a woman?”

“A FRIEND!!” MAK said, “I DID THIS SHIT FOR A FRIEND!! And plus, your squad attacking my home? How the fuck was that justified?”

“It wasn’t.” Pandora said, “You think my intentions were justifiable? I know they were foolish but your reasons are downright asinine!! Your friend was arrested for something you did!! You put them in danger for your selfish reasons! Your girlfriend is having nightmares—“

“ABOUT YOU, GODDAMMIT!” MAK said. “She is scared of what you and Shin are. What makes you think you’re the better person than me?”
“Well, I know I’m a fucked-up individual…..but you?” Pandora yelled at him, “You’re not actually an upright moral citizen yourself. The way you acted against me…..you were like a vicious animal….a force of nature…..A…..freak.” And with that last word, the echoes of Kai’s words to him about how he hated being called a freak and monster and yet his actions are parallel to something towards that.
“Yeah, you heard me….the Hybrid being that most of these humans fear and despise and the reasoning for things like those Hybrid murders and the Grand ‘H’ War…you turn into something you hated all along.”

“I guess you are like your father after all.”

 

“WHAT!?” MAK shouted. “What the hell you know about my father!?”

She laughs at his curiosity and serious manner of him questioning his father. “Wow….you really don’t know much of your father after he left, didn’t he? I guess he really didn’t give a shit about you after all.” As she said in her dying breath.

“Listen now, bitch, you better tell me something about my damn dad!” MAK said.

“Hey, dumbass……you forget. You rammed my ass with a car. I’m practically halfway dead.” Pandora said, “You fucked up focusing on destroying me that I know something about a loved one that you WOULD’VE liked to know but the hell with that, I’m good as dead and you knowing you foolishly killed the one person that knows about it satisfies me, even in death.” She laughs at his face and gave one last middle finger to him before dying, mostly in the form of a photo of her and his father.

“Come on, I didn’t ram you that hard!!” MAK shouted. “Come on, goddammit!! TELL ME!! How did you know my father!?” He kept shouting out Pandora to come back alive but it was too late, she died with an evil smirk on her face. He gave up after that and ponder how he royally being fucking up a lot as of late from lying to his friends, his rampaging and now even the simplest stupid mistakes of killing someone with valuable information.

It wasn’t until a few minutes later as Kai and Cyan found MAK sitting there in complete distraught over this. He had a deep regretful look on his face that he really messed up and they look upon Pandora’s dead body. “She knows my dad.”

“I killed the one person that knows the whereabouts of my dad.” As MAK said. “I’m a fucking moron. I’m now pondering about the guy that left us….left because of a dumb-ass reason….and why I suddenly give a shit about right now.”

Cyan and Kai remain silent at that point as he was talking. “Kai, you were right. I did turn into a monster….and I DID HATE WHAT I BECOME.” Tears came down on his face at the sudden realization to that. However, Kai came up to him as he sulks and she simply said this, “You’re not a monster. OK? I know in your heart that you’re not truly like that. You’re a damn idiot…..but never that.”

Cyan went to the body and see a picture of her and MAK’s father. “MAK…..” Cyan said, “That’s Mr. [BLEEP], isn’t it?” He shook his head ‘yes’. The two sisters both hugged an emotionally withered MAK.

“Come on, we should get some rest.” Kai said.


 

HOURS LATER (or more likely, DAYS LATER)

The Faction was all over Downtown as they were covering the incident. They found traces of that powerful Blue Leaf and it was ordered that the stuff must be destroyed within the next 24 hours. They found Pandora’s body and Shin had to go to the hospital after losing a lot of blood after being shot in the balls. It was rumored that Shin died getting there but he disappeared before surgery could get their hands on him. He could still be out there.

The others made it out alive from the shootouts and partially with a few bruises, mostly the women from fighting Pandora and returning to their everyday lives…although with a skewed return after experiencing MAK’s actions.

Yuan and MAK had a very long talk about what went on there. MAK has been apologizing to him several times that MAK offered to work his debt there without them paying him but Kati thought that would be too much of a punishment and also she had another way to make MAK suffer a little bit.

“Oh come on!!” MAK said talking to Kati via Skype, “I have to watch all of those damn movies?!?”
“Yes, you do.” Kati said, “Hey, it’s the least you can do after what the hell we ravaged.”

“But those Bombadill movies are 3 hours long…..EACH!!” MAK said. “That’s like a whole day there.”

“Yeah, but…” Yuan said, “A promise is a promise, MAK. Be lucky we didn’t subject you to…well…”

“OK, OK, OK.” MAK said, “I’ll see them. Damn.”

MAK lays in bed in nothing but some boxers on his laptop as he’s just been laying low from the public for a while. Kai, on the other hand, has been back to her daily life of working and relaxing and she is now seen lying next to MAK in nothing but underwear and a sports bra.

“So…….you have to see that whole Bombadill trilogy?” Kai said, “You know some people do like some parts of those movies. Maybe some didn’t like it because of the whole straying-from-the book factor but yeah, it was alright.”
“Can you watch it with me?” MAK said, “And hopefully keep me awake while watching it?”

“Actually, I’m obligated to not join you on this.” Kai said, “Kati told me about this and she said that she wants to make you suffer as much as possible and also said that I should deny you sex and flaunt that by mostly wearing nothing but my underwear in the apartment and tease you a lot.” Kai laughed as she said that. “The more I think about it, the more I get to laughing.”

At that moment, Kati just happens to call them. “Hey, Kai, MAK. You enjoy the sex withdrawal?” As she laughs at him. “So, not only I can’t back out of this Bombadill movie deal—“
“But your dick has to suffer, too!” Kati said. “And be lucky I’m not making you read the books of that, otherwise you might never finish them.”

“You sure I can’t help him with this?” Kai said.
“No, Kai. I want him to experience this by himself. It’s for the best.” Yuan said joining in on the call. “That and when he gets to some of those scenes we talked about, I want him to rage as much as we did.”

“OK, just asking.” Kai said. “Ah, no worries.” Kati said, “Also, Kai, how’s things been with your sister lately with the Faction?”

“Well, we’ve been getting along as of late.” Kai said. “Maybe even closer from this whole Pandora thing. Although MAK was issued another 2-week ban from them and has to be put on house arrest for the time being.” MAK has a beeping house arrest brace around his leg.

“Well, MAK, we’ll see you in another 9 hours….if you can make it, that is.” Kati said. “Bye, Kai! Please tease him more!” They hung up and as Kai sat beside him, she cuddled with him as he’s about to watch the movie.

 

“So…..has there been other things in your mind as of late?” MAK said. “Like what?” Kai said. “You know…..the whole Pandora, your father, my father thing?” MAK said. “I’ve been hearing about your dad getting shot by her and I don’t know what to say to that.”

“I gotta admit, MAK,” Kai said, “I was about as angry as you when I found out about that. Almost like I understand why you got upset as me being harassed…..when someone you love is being harmed, you just feel like you need to do something to make them feel your pain as well.”

“Yeah.” He responded. “Only thing is, I went too far and look what happened to me.”

“Yeah, that.” Kai said, “We both have some things to work out with this but you got to remember this…..you have these powers and I know you use them for good and you want to protect me and everyone you know and love. Just don’t become too much like the people you hated and feared and know that many people around you care about you and worries for your safety, me included.” She kissed him on the cheek and the lips. “But also remember that we love you, too.” And gave him a hug at that, too.

The phone rings at that moment. “Oh, it’s for me.” Kai said, “Don’t worry, I’ll be back.”

“Hello.” And it was Loyuka on the phone. “Hey, um, Kai……we have some disturbing info on this whole ‘Who really shot your dad?’ ordeal.”
“Wait, disturbing?” Kai said, “What do you mean?”

“We look back at old tapes and we discover someone involved in there that might shock you.” Loyuka said, “And I mean really shock you.”

Kai sighed at that, “How bad is it?”

“The shooter……in question……..may be….. [BLEEP].”

Kai heard the name of the shooter and was speechless at that moment. Loyuka keep talking to her but Kai didn’t respond….at least, until Kai told her, “Loyuka, I’ll call you another time.” She hangs up the phone and quickly quivers to the floor at hearing that name.

“No.” she silently said as she hyperventilates. “It can’t be. Not him. Why it had to be him?”


 

EPILOGUE

 

IN Lafayette, we see a man in a hood ordering some food. “Yeah, I’ll take the number 6 with a side of potato wedges and a milkshake. No mayonnaise and some honey mustard on the side.”

The news happens to be on and there happens to be a report on the Hybrid society and sees MAK in his Hybrid mode, causing a ruckus in the city and chasing Pandora around. The man took a wild interest in this guy, especially in his powers.

“What the fuck?” the guy said. “Is that…”

A phone rings and he answers it. “You seeing this shit right now?”
“Yeah, man. You caught me at the right time.” He said, “I thought he wasn’t supposed to be the ones to get it.”

“Well, you know what to do with this now.”

“Yeah….I suppose. But then again…….it would be nice to see my son again.”

 

 

 

© 2014-2015 Pandora Committee / Studio Katana & King’s Media Film Alliance. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

